New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Wounded Warrior

Male (69) looking for Female Council, Idaho, United States

I am a real person, my photos all represent me as is. I do not have a rock hard body, but I am fit for my age and exercise regularly. The doctors all tell me I am young for my age. I am looking for a real relationship with a lady who also is interested in a real relationship. Yes, we would all love to be able to dance from daylight to dark, but in the real world, at our ages???

I am more of the Pointer Sister's "man with a slow hand" than the Bellamy Brother's "if I told you you had a beautiful body" type. I'll be there to help for your honey do's, quietly listening, but seldom solving your fears, laughing at the absurdities in life, and basically trying my best to make you feel loved and appreciated.

I will not lie to you. I promise to look deeply into your eyes and treat you as an equally intelligent, desirable, appreciated human being. I am an introvert quietly trying to make sense out of the nonsense and would love snuggling quietly with you on a stormy night.

My sister has often described me as possessing a "White Knight" gene. I have spent a lifetime helping others and metaphorically running to the sound of the guns. “Once a Marine, always a Marine.” In the last decade, I have started a gym in the small mountain town I live in and I have also started a school in Vietnam teaching English.

In 1969, I was wounded while on patrol in Vietnam. My re-birthday is 7/8/1969. I am a right leg above the knee amputee with various other dents and dings. My personal credo is “no whining, no crying, no begging; deal with it.” I still work out daily, and my favorite mode of transportation is my hand-driven recumbent bicycle. Yes, it is winter, but I am still riding daily around town. Snow is just a challenge that offers new opportunities.

I never feel sorry for myself as I tend to believe that I actually seem to be paying off a karma debt from a previous life. My choices led to my war wounds so I have no anger towards anyone else. Yes, I believe in reincarnation.

I am more spiritual than religious. I do not believe that we, as a species, have a missing link. We were created and our ancestors were as smart as modern humans but at a much lower level of technology. I just don't know who it was that was involved in the creation process. My heart had to be started twice on the battlefield, but I did not see a tunnel or a light so I still have questions. I am open to all possibilities. Until I pass on, I will never know the truth and I am in no hurry to find out.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Biker Preferences

Type of motorcycle(s) ownedI do not own a motorcycle. My bike is a recumbent bicycle. I actually own 2 recumbent bicycles that are hand driven. I have one in Vietnam and one here in Council that is equipped with mountain tires. I ride it around town daily if I can.
Favorite place or road to rideVietnam, Council, Mountain Roads

Life with a disability

Types of disabilitiesArthritis, Amputee
Dated a disabled personYes

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildAverage
Height183 cm
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureArms
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDisabled
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsNone
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Instructional, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsCurrently -- The Curse of Oak Island.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesAvatar, The Quiet Man, Grease II, The Lady and the Hawk.
Music typesCountry, Rock
Favorite artistsAll Oldies...
Reading selectionScience fiction
Favorite booksMy favorite is always the one I am currently reading.
Idea of funRiding my bicycle, exploring, working out at my fitness center, travel
HobbiesReading, Travel, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Relaxing, Sleeping, Going to a casino, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryFlying Ultra lite aircraft.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeto live to be 105. I hope I will see ET arrive, or the flying cars we thought were coming since the 60's.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor
Look for in a partnerI am looking for someone who likes small-town living, exercise, long bicycle rides, quiet evenings at home, romance, travel, and is not obsessed with religion or politics. Why hate others for what they believe?
On the first dateA lunch, dinner, or coffee meet and greet.